slip-and-fall accident

Laws Regarding Slip-and-Fall Accidents in Florida

While the state of Florida does not have a “wet floor sign” law, victims of slip-and-fall accidents are eligible for compensation if there is evidence to prove negligence on the part of an establishment. However, there are several things that you need to consider when hiring an attorney to aid you with your case after such an accident. 
What Does Florida Legislation Say About Slip-and-Fall Accidents? 
As a general rule, slip-and-fall accidents fall under the Premises Liability Law. According to this law, all property owners, whether private or commercial, have a responsibility to ensure the safety of the people they allow into […]

Florida Slip-and-Fall Laws

Slip-and-fall accidents account for around 1 million emergency room visits each year. These accidents affect all age brackets and necessitate hospital costs of between $30,000 and $40,000 on average. For many people, these costs are simply absurd, and lead to the question: Can one file for compensation if they get into a slip-and-fall accident at a commercial premise? 

In the case of Florida, in particular, where there’s no “wet floor sign law,” things can get tricky when filing a lawsuit, but it is still possible to get a successful claim if you can prove the establishment was negligent. Below are some […]